Land Use Department

The Land Use Department was created in 2012 as the administrative office for the Planning Board and Zoning Board of Adjustment.  Working ten to twelve hours a week, the Land Use Assistant provides administrative support for the department and serves residents as a one-stop shop for applications, information on process, local regulations, procedural requirements, public meetings and hearings.  The Assistant records minutes of the boards’ meetings, conducts legal research, assists land use boards in revising local zoning, site plan and subdivision regulations, case law, state statutes and federal law as appropriate for each application heard by the boards.  Staff insures timely posting of minutes, public meetings and hearings, notification of abutters, and necessary follow-up for each case.

 Planning Board members are elected to three-year terms of office and these officials serve as volunteers.  Zoning Board of Adjustment members are appointed to three-year terms and also serve as volunteers. A staffed Land Use office enables the town to provide excellent customer service to potential applicants, guiding them through the application process to bring a complete application before the board within statutory time limits.




Richmond Planning Board and Richmond Zoning Board of Adjustment Members


                                                                                                  Richmond Planning Board                                                        Richmond Zoning Board of Adjustment

                                                                                Member                                                             Term                                           Member                                   Term

                                                                                             Chair, Douglas Smith                                                     March 2025                                         Chair, Thomas Tague                        March 2027   

                                                                                             Vice Chair, Kim Demasco                                              March 2026                                         Vice Chair, Antoinette Cincotta          March 2025     

                                                                                             Secretary, Lisa Traeger                                                  March 2026                                         Kim Gold                                           March 2027     

                                                                                            James "Jed" Butterfield                                                  March 2025                                         Lloyd Condon                                     March 2025 

                                                                                            Joseph Norman                                                              March 2027                                         David Bryan                                       March 2026  

                                                                                            Christopher "Brad" Grinstead                                         March 2027                                         Alternate, Robert Gow                       March 2027     

                                                                                            Ex Officio, Douglas Bersaw                                            March 2025                                         Alternate, Lloyd Condon                    March 2026  

                                                                                            Alternate Ex Officio, William Daniels                              March 2025                                                         

                                                                                            Alternate, Gregory Butko                                                March 2027                                                                             

                                                                                            Alternate, Nicholas Viselle                                              March 2027  



Planning Board meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm at the Taylor Van Brocklin building unless otherwise noted.

Zoning Board of Adjustment meets when noticed on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm at the Taylor Van Brocklin Building unless otherwise noted.
Land Use DRAFT Minutes can be found in the Town Clerk's Office during regular business hours.
Meeting Locations
The Taylor Van Brocklin Building is located at 15 Winchester Street in Richmond, NH 03470.  This building shares the same
parking lot as the Richmond Fire Department, please be mindful of Emergency Services when parking. 
The Veteran's Memorial Hall is located at 150 Old Homestead Hwy in Richmond, NH 03470.